Wednesday, October 12, 2005

Saint-Säens and the Carnival of the Animals

This orchestral suite by Camille Saint-Säens is composed of many parts, each for an animal:
  1. Lions
  2. Hens and Cocks
  3. Wild Asses
  4. Tortoises
  5. Elephant
  6. Kangaroos
  7. Aquarium
  8. Persons with Long Ears
  9. Cuckoo
  10. Aviary
  11. Pianists
  12. Fossils
  13. Swan
  14. Finale
Check the animals from items 8 and 11. Very curious. Although I had listened to this suite several times, never paid enough attention to its pieces' names.
Post a Comment